Improving my Writing

by Legend

I’m really bad for not mentioning this earlier, since I started way back in July, but I’ve joined a roleplay. What is a roleplay, you ask?

According to Wikipedia…

“A role-playing game (RPG) is a game in which players assume the roles of characters in a fictional setting. Players take responsibility for acting out these roles within a narrative, either through literal acting, or through a process of structured decision-making or character development.”

What this basically means is I have joined a roleplay website, taken control of a character, and now have the responsibility of playing that character. The reason I joined was to improve my writing abilities, and so far I’ve learned a lot. The roleplay in question is called Dango Daikazoku and it is a Clannad-themed roleplay (hence the title; “Dango Daikazoku” is the title of Nagisa’s favourite song).

Now, I’ll admit I have my complaints about the site, and some of the other member’s characters could use some work, but I’m glad to be a part of the family there. My character, Densetsu Karu (yes, that is a pun on my name), started out a boring, generic, nice-guy wimp type character. At first I thought he’d be fine to play, but over time I got really bored of him. I wasn’t sure I’d be able to keep him up, but a friend and fellow member named Vivo (who plays Tomoya Okazaki) gave me awesome advice and now my character is a little more sinister… but fun and interesting.

That would be all. Just thought I’d post about this since I spend so much time on DD, plus it’s fun to share. If you’re interested in joining, just click the link, if not, that’s fine too. No knowledge of Clannad is needed to join or play.

Dango Daikazoku~

One Comment to “Improving my Writing”

  1. Then set you car!!!

Leave a Comment

