Zelda and Fanfiction Ranting

by Legend

S’more re-releasing! This time I’m showing off a fanfiction I wrote, which is once again in the world of The Legend of Zelda. I was obsessed with that series back then. I still love it, after all, my favourite video game ever comes from the series, but I’m not as obsessed.

Fanfiction is an erk! topic for me.

I’m really, really, really critical of fanfiction. If I read a fanfiction, the way it starts is one of the most important points in the whole story. If the intro is messed up, the rest of the fanfiction had better be good. I have the tendency to rant about fanfiction, so I usually avoid it. At best, I’ll read fanfiction because it’s intriguing enough (but still bad) or it’s so bad that it’s actually good. At worst, the basic plot and/or intro will disinterest me so much that I never finish the story.

Because of how harsh I can be, I usually don’t comment on fanfiction. If you can impress me with fanfiction, you deserve your own personal hall of fame. I’ve seriously only ever revered one fanfiction as good, in fact, it was amazing. You can read it here, if you want to.

But I digress. This post is here to show off an old fanfiction of mine from Super Two. It is the only fanfiction I’ve ever wrote. Maybe I should start writing them again.

But let me tell you. This stuff is pretty bad.

A Troublesome Mask

Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7 (Note: This one says chapter 8 in the title, but the post confirms it to be chapter 7)
Chapter 8
Chapter 9

Prologue of Unfinished Sequel

Once again, this is another project I never finished (and never will).

Leave a Comment

