>Lily

by Legend

>Three weeks ago (actually, 2 weeks and 5 days) we got a new puppy from my mom’s cousin. The puppy was only $100. She is a Shih Tzu (pronounced sheed-zoo) and a touch of another species, but I don’t know how to spell it. As I’m sure you can tell by the picture, she is very cute.

I got to choose her name, and I named her Lily. I have to take her outside for bathroom breaks and clean up her accidents, as well as feed her. Sometimes my parents do the work, too.

She chews on everyone and everything. When I take her out to for bathroom breaks without a leash, she grabs a stick and runs away from me, so I have to chase her. Sometimes I have to come up with new schemes to get her. It makes me really tired to chase her; puppy chasing should be a sport.

Our first dog, Spencer, avoided and ignored her at first. nowadays, he used to her and plays with her. I’ll try to post a video of them playing later.

The first one and a half weeks were tough and long. Time seemed to go in slow motion. But I endured, and now the duties of a new puppy are getting easier.

I’ll continue to keep you posted on how things go with her.

Meanwhile, I’ve been kind of scarce on updates lately, but that’s because I’ve been spending most of the time I’m allowed on the computer working on Land of Nowhere: The Castaway.

Anyway, supper is ready, and I’ve been pushing the family wait-for-me-to-come-to-supper limit for several minutes already, so, ’till next time!

Peace!

Leave a Comment

